The Byzantine Forum
Newest Members
Greek275Girl, Chri3sss, uwekezaji, Mage, Rema
6,071 Registered Users
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 164 guests, and 38 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Latest Photos
St. Sharbel Maronite Mission El Paso
St. Sharbel Maronite Mission El Paso
by orthodoxsinner2, September 30
Holy Saturday from Kirkland Lake
Holy Saturday from Kirkland Lake
by Veronica.H, April 24
Byzantine Catholic Outreach of Iowa
Exterior of Holy Angels Byzantine Catholic Parish
Church of St Cyril of Turau & All Patron Saints of Belarus
Forum Statistics
Forums26
Topics35,437
Posts417,015
Members6,071
Most Online3,380
Dec 29th, 2019
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
OP Offline
Xaipe! I am new to the Byzantine Catholic Church. I have always know the Latin rite and am discerning my vocation and am looking into an order that uses the Byzantine rite for the Divine Office, and the Latin rite for Mass. I don't know very much about the Byzantine Liturgy of the Hours. I know where I can buy the 4 book Latin rite set, but where can I get the Byzantine ones that have all the hours? If someone can help, thank you!

Administrator
Administrator
Dear Margaret,

Welcome to ByzCath. In answer to your question, what you seek is called a "Horologion" or Book of the Hours. There are several different renditions of this volume and maybe some posters can give you some suggestions to where to purchase one.

In IC XC,
Father Anthony+

Everyone baptized into Christ should pass progressively through all the stages of Christ's own life, for in baptism he receives the power so to progress, and through the commandments he can discover and learn how to accomplish such progression. - Saint Gregory of Sinai
OP Offline
Thank you, Fr. Anthony! May God bless you.

J
Jim Offline
J